Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rip Off!

Default Rip Off!

I have been using Xara web design since 2005 and have paid for numerous upgrades since and now find all my PAID FOR items in the design gallery have disappeared and I'm now expected to pay ANOTHER 40 upgrade to have access to the items I have ALREADY PAID FOR. I only occasionally use the programme for my own websites - this is rediculous!! I want an explanation

Default Re: Rip Off!

my advice:

read the licence agreement that covers what you actually paid for

never again have any dealings with a company that is so disingenuous

watch carefully as they continue to fail to deliver and dig themselves in ever deeper and breathe a sigh of relief that at least you are rid of the b******t

(see the 'Update Service' section for explanation)

https://www.xara.com/uk/eula/

I believe If you have a copy of v11, you can still access the online catalogue for items available up to that point.
    Jono (Photo & Graphic Designer v15.1, Win10. Expires: 04 June 2019, Updates: 1 (21 June - content update)

Quote Originally Posted by kilo View Post
    I have been using Xara web design since 2005 and have paid for numerous upgrades since and now find all my PAID FOR items in the design gallery have disappeared and I'm now expected to pay ANOTHER 40 upgrade to have access to the items I have ALREADY PAID FOR. I only occasionally use the programme for my own websites - this is rediculous!! I want an explanation
    kilo, write to Magix/Xara and explain that the EULA that your Xara application directs you to (https://help.xara.com/article/187-wh...igner-programs) is wholly unclear regarding the Update Service and that there is no upfront advice as to how to download all the templates.

Additionally, neither
    Designer Pro includes a large collection of fully customizable templates in the Online Content Catalog (provided as part of the Update Service).
    nor