Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 69
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Mississippi, USA
    Posts
    82

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    Quote Originally Posted by Egg Bramhill View Post
    This is what I see Eric:

    Thanks Egg and Boy. I only built out the 960 px variant so that expains why you see what you see. Sorry, I should not have shared a link till it was more valid.

    eric

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,030

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    I maximized the browser on my desktop monitor (>> 960) and I still see the same image.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dublin - Ireland
    Posts
    511

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    I do see content, but it takes several seconds for the animation to kick in and the content comes into view.
    James D


    DPX11 user

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Mississippi, USA
    Posts
    82

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    Quote Originally Posted by Boy View Post
    I maximized the browser on my desktop monitor (>> 960) and I still see the same image.
    Thanks for the feedback guys. Obvious something is amis as see content on all sizes.

    I need to get on finishing the site this weekend. I'll update the link when when I get the site done.

    again thanks for looking and letting me know there are issues,

    eric

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    102

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    Quote Originally Posted by onlye View Post
    Here is the rough draft for the customer for general look and feel. The menu is there but only have a home and contact page built. Should finish the whole site this week.

    https://eric.dollaradaysites.net/ads/
    Wow... that looks great! Better than anything I have been able to design on my own. Thanks for posting it.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    18,276

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    Is it just me? If I view your site in FireFox I see the following, In Chrome it renders correctly:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dollaraday.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	43.3 KB 
ID:	121402  
    Egg
    Endangered Species
    HP xw9400 W/S / 2 x Dual Core AMD / RAM 16 GB / 240 GB Kingston SSD / 120 GB Kingston SSD / 500 GB HDD / ATI Radeon HD 5450 / Windows 10 / 64 Bit /
    Xara Designer Pro X (12 or 365)


  7. #47
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    102

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    Quote Originally Posted by Egg Bramhill View Post
    Is it just me? If I view your site in FireFox I see the following, In Chrome it renders correctly:
    Looks great in Chrome. With Firefox, I get an error message: Secure connection failed. I have stopped using Firefox because it gets so many error messages... and also so many threats - warnings about malware, etc..

    Our eBay seller account kept getting hacked - somebody adding code to the end of our description and eBay complained and I had to delete it manually. Hasn't happened since I switched to Chrome.

    Too bad... I love Firefox, but it has really give me a lot of trouble for several months.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,928

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    no problems that I can see for me egg with firefox [quantum 60.0.2 64bit] - maybe it's an extension causing the issue...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-06-18 22_33_42-Window.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	74.8 KB 
ID:	121403
    Last edited by handrawn; 18 June 2018 at 10:38 PM. Reason: attach
    -------------------------------

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    18,276

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    All I can say is I'm not seeing a website that has meaningful content. Here's my version of FF:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	firefox-version.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	54.5 KB 
ID:	121404  
    Egg
    Endangered Species
    HP xw9400 W/S / 2 x Dual Core AMD / RAM 16 GB / 240 GB Kingston SSD / 120 GB Kingston SSD / 500 GB HDD / ATI Radeon HD 5450 / Windows 10 / 64 Bit /
    Xara Designer Pro X (12 or 365)


  10. #50
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,928

    Default Re: Anyone used X Buillder?

    ok only difference I can see is mine is the 64bit fox yours is 32bit

    the only extension [edit: ie 'add-on'] I have is noscript - have to give scripting permisions to see the site as you would expect with this extension...

    you did refresh cache ?
    -------------------------------

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •