Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Reading. UK
    Posts
    6,287

    Default Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    Saw this image just recently.

    Whilst the logo on the side of the boxes shows Windows, the images on the front shows a MacBook.

    So, is there something we don't know?
    If not, then in that case, they should have used a different Laptop.
    Don't you think?!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	xara-macbook.jpg 
Views:	53 
Size:	67.7 KB 
ID:	120503  

    Featured Artist on Xara Xone . May 2011
    . A Shield . My First Tutorial
    . Bottle Cap . My Second Tutorial on Xara Xone

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,472

    Default Re: Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    Well, a few of the TG-ers use Xara software on a Mac using a Windows emulator.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    37,855

    Default Re: Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    I'm not betting on it.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,023

    Default Re: Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    Time yet to wish a Happy April's Fool?

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Reading. UK
    Posts
    6,287

    Default Re: Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    Quote Originally Posted by Boy View Post
    Well, a few of the TG-ers use Xara software on a Mac using a Windows emulator.
    Yes, Boy.
    I used to do that.

    But, that's not what the image is showing.
    It's showing a MacBook. Which seems to indicate that Xara can be used on a Mac.

    Featured Artist on Xara Xone . May 2011
    . A Shield . My First Tutorial
    . Bottle Cap . My Second Tutorial on Xara Xone

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Reading. UK
    Posts
    6,287

    Default Re: Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    Time yet to wish a Happy April's Fool?
    Acorn
    Not quite, Acorn.

    This was taken from a post from Xara's Facebook page, dated 1st December 2017.

    Featured Artist on Xara Xone . May 2011
    . A Shield . My First Tutorial
    . Bottle Cap . My Second Tutorial on Xara Xone

  7. #7

    Default Re: Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    Whole Mac - PC separation is totally artificial today as both are more or less the same, x86 PC systems assembled from readily available parts. Only difference is the software side and if anyone wants to run Windows software on their MacBooks, they can just install Windows for that.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    I haven't ever gone to their FB page.

    If the images are real, are they showing a completed website opened on the Mac or the actual Xara applications? Kinda hard to tell on my phone.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    643

    Default Re: Xara for Mac? - Probably not!

    Maybe the image is to emphasise the platform independence aspect of Xara Online Designer.
    Jono (Xara Photo & Graphic Designer 16.1.1.56358, Renewal due: 04 June 2019)

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •