Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Thread: Keyword fields

Default Keyword fields

It is not clear to me from the manual if one must choose between filling in either the page keyword field or the website keyword field, or if both work simultaneously. I'm assuming the latter but am unsure I did the right thing.

My problem is that I posted a completely revised website to my domain using Xara -- the previous one, since deleted from my web host, had been designed using Back to the Beach software -- but now web searches do not come up with a single one of my pages except for the home page. The keywords are the same as I have been using quite successfully for 20 years. My website is an annotated catalog of musical compositions, and consists of 64 pages.

Default Re: Keyword fields

Quote Originally Posted by Bapp View Post
    It is not clear to me from the manual if one must choose between filling in either the page keyword field or the website keyword field, or if both work simultaneously. I'm assuming the latter but am unsure I did the right thing.

My problem is that I posted a completely revised website to my domain using Xara -- the previous one, since deleted from my web host, had been designed using Back to the Beach software -- but now web searches do not come up with a single one of my pages except for the home page. The keywords are the same as I have been using quite successfully for 20 years. My website is an annotated catalog of musical compositions, and consists of 64 pages.
    Have you published as a Supersite?

Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

Postscript: Welcome to TalkGraphics.

Acorn
    Last edited by Acorn; 09 February 2018 at 06:01 PM.