Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question 360 product view?

Hello,

I was hoping someone would be able to advise me of the best way to create one of those 360 degree scrollable images of a product to place on my website? I have Xara Web Designer Premium, and ideally don't want to have to spend money on new software. Is there any software that can do this sort of thing for free which will be compatible with xara/uploading to the web? At first I thought this would be achievable using the create panorama tool in Xara Photo and Graphic Designer (the free trial of it) but then realised that I would only be scrolling the background, not scrolling around my product like I want.

If you have any advise or thoughts on this I would be grateful - and I am fairly new to web design to feel free to dumb answers down to idiot level!

Cheers

Default Re: 360 product view?

Panorama Studio which has to be downloaded from the Help menu, can do 360 views I think. And I bet there are smart phone apps available that can do this.

Panarama studio is a 2D app I think ... The OP appears to want a 3D rotation... Like adobe premiere, neither free nor cheap

there probably are a handfull of programs that are free that could produce an animated gif, but none I would be prepared to recommend

Well you might try creating a series or photos rotating the object maybe 20 degrees each time and then try stitching them together.

Some kind of turntable device with tick marks for each rotation.

I did a quick search in the iPhone App Store and it looks like there are quite a few 360 apps. I am not sure if any of these would work for what you want but most Apple apps are free or only a few dollars so it might be a place to start.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_6283.jpg 
Views:	111 
Size:	33.6 KB 
ID:	119890  

Here's a good DIY solution if you have a volume of these to do.

LINK
    Egg