Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,932

    Default Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    This is the code Siran. Changing the first line sDispTimes=[10]; no longer works if the value is changed or put to [5,12,7,8];

    I'll try and find the thread I used it in.

    <script>
    sDispTimes=[10];
    function sswitch(){
    var n=xr_curp+1;
    if (n==xr_spapn)n=0;
    xr_spapp(n);
    setTimeout(sswitch,sDispTimes[n%sDispTimes.length]*1000);
    }
    setTimeout(sswitch,sDispTimes[0]*1000);
    </script>
    <style>
    .zoomThis{
    animation: slideZoom linear 10s;
    animation-iteration-count: 1;
    transform-origin: 50% 50%;
    -ms-animation: slideZoom linear 10s;
    -ms-animation-iteration-count: 1;
    -ms-transform-origin: 50% 50%;
    }

    @keyframes slideZoom{
    0% { transform: scale(1.00); }
    100% { transform: scale(1.50);}

    @-ms-keyframes slideZoom {
    0% { -ms-transform: scale(1.00); }
    100% { -ms-transform: scale(1.50); }
    }
    </style>

    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,932

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Here's the thread I used it on
    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    927

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Does it still work if you don't change the value? That would be even stranger.
    Can you please export to html and upload or publish somewhere? It still works in my 12.6.2 install.
    Maybe I should upgrade, but my plan was to wait some months and then to purchase a new license instead.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,932

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Does it still work if you don't change the value? That would be even stranger.
    Strangely it does Siran. Let's Go Fishing PM'ed me re the very strange behavior if the value was changed. (It seems to default to 4 seconds but why that is I've no idea.

    Can you please export to html and upload or publish somewhere? It still works in my 12.6.2 install.
    Doesn't the Dropbox link above not do that? EDIT: Sorry not following you correctly there. I will do so probably tomorrow.

    Please don't spend any time on this, it wasn't my intention, it just appears to be a matter of ccs/js variations between Xara releases.
    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    927

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Hi Egg! Just to be more precise. I would like to have a look at the HTML and CSS created with your current 12.8.1 version (because I also think it is caused by differences in the HTML, CSS and JS that Xara exports in the current version). I didn't find a link to such an export here, and the code on the demo pages at linked the linked thread was created with V11 it seems.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,932

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Sorry, this should do Siran.

    LINK
    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    927

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Hi Egg, there are two problems with the file slider.htm.xar
    You have duplicated the code. It is at the website head as it should be, but also on the page head of page 1. You should remove that one, it interferes with the one on the website.
    And there is a small problem with the CSS. It is missing a closing } after
    Code:
    @keyframes slideZoom{
      0% { transform: scale(1.00); }
    100% { transform: scale(1.50);}
    Maybe that already will fix the problem...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,932

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Indeed it did Siran

    Even
    sDispTimes=[1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8];
    works again now.

    It was a file supplied by LGF. I'll PM him & tell him your fix.

    Thanks so much again.
    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    927

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Always a pleasure.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    877

    Default Re: Slider js script that no longer functions correctly. FAO Siran

    Many thanks Siran and Egg!

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •