Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Cannot enter a link to another web site on page.

Just purchased Xara Web Designer Premium last week and attempting to write my first web site with the program.
    I need to re-write an existing simple web site that I have up so figured that I would use this site to give me an opportunity try out this new tool.
    I'm a software developer and this site is the landing site for 3 different versions of Used Car Dealer software I wrote.
    I'm already found it's impossible to enter a link on the Index page of the landing page.
    www.homerunsoftware.net is the landing site. One of the link I need to enter is http://www.homerunsoftware.net/xl35/

I enter a literal "Click here to go to the XL Version 3.5 Web Site, Mark this literal and the Web Properties Link and I enter the following: http://www.homerunsoftware.net/xl35/ in the Link to Web field and click Apply.
    When I click OK, the field shows on the page. but when I run it or export it I get nothing.
    I copied a link on footer and it works... Why not this one.

I've uploaded the site to a temp folder on one of my web site at .
    If you look at the page source, you'll see that nothing has been written to the page for this link.
    I've written 100's of web site and was looking for a program that would make my work easier.
    Obviously I haven't found that program yet.
    Maybe I'm making this more complicated that it actually is.

There might be hope yet
    Joe LeBlanc

Default Re: Cannot enter a link to another web site on page.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe LeBlanc View Post
    Just purchased Xara Web Designer Premium last week and attempting to write my first web site with the program.
    I need to re-write an existing simple web site that I have up so figured that I would use this site to give me an opportunity try out this new tool.
    I'm a software developer and this site is the landing site for 3 different versions of Used Car Dealer software I wrote.