Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Navigation buttons do not zoom properly when previewing page

    Quote Originally Posted by siran View Post
    You can also cheat and add the following to the website html code to force the high resolution images to be displayed:
    Code:
    <script>
    xr_htm_orig=xr_htm;
    xr_htm=function(){var o=xr_autoscale;xr_autoscale=true;xr_htm_orig();xr_autoscale=o;};
    </script>
    This requires to set the retina option explained by Gary in post 8.
    And if you are familiar with the registry you can also increase the resolution that Xara uses to export high resolution images. (Although this will increases file sizes and loading times.)
    You can find the key in HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\<Optional Wow6432Node if you have installed 32 Bit Xara on 64 Bit Windows>\Xara\<your product>\<version>\Options\Filters\HTMLHiResBitmap Dpi.
    What do I change in the key? Do I need to do all three things listed above or just one or two.

    Thanks for the reply.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Navigation buttons do not zoom properly when previewing page

    Quote Originally Posted by siran View Post
    You can also cheat and add the following to the website html code to force the high resolution images to be displayed:
    Code:
    <script>
    xr_htm_orig=xr_htm;
    xr_htm=function(){var o=xr_autoscale;xr_autoscale=true;xr_htm_orig();xr_autoscale=o;};
    </script>
    This requires to set the retina option explained by Gary in post 8.
    And if you are familiar with the registry you can also increase the resolution that Xara uses to export high resolution images. (Although this will increases file sizes and loading times.)
    You can find the key in HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\<Optional Wow6432Node if you have installed 32 Bit Xara on 64 Bit Windows>\Xara\<your product>\<version>\Options\Filters\HTMLHiResBitmap Dpi.
    I don't see the retina option in web properties.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,839

    Default Re: Navigation buttons do not zoom properly when previewing page

    Quote Originally Posted by letsgofishing View Post
    Almost there but not quite - I've set all the background colours to solid and the shadow colours to white and shadow lengths to zero, but there's a rectangular "box" behind each menu button that casts a small shadow below it.
    Attachment 118780
    There isn't a direct control for this.

    You can change the CSS directly in Xara.

    You need to look for the mentions of "box-shadow" in this selector:

    #menu-bar .active a, #menu-bar li:hover > a {
    background: #FFFFFF;
    color: #FF0000;
    -webkit-box-shadow: 0 1px 1px rgba(0, 0, 0, .2);
    -moz-box-shadow: 0 1px 1px rgba(0, 0, 0, .2);
    box-shadow: 0 1px 1px rgba(0, 0, 0, .2);You can tweak, delete or comment (/* ... */) the lines out.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,839

    Default Re: Navigation buttons do not zoom properly when previewing page

    Quote Originally Posted by techenthused73 View Post
    I don't see the retina option in web properties.
    Web Properties > Website > Other - Retina (hi def) images.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    877

    Default Re: Navigation buttons do not zoom properly when previewing page

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    There isn't a direct control for this.

    You can change the CSS directly in Xara.

    You need to look for the mentions of "box-shadow" in this selector:

    #menu-bar .active a, #menu-bar li:hover > a {
    background: #FFFFFF;
    color: #FF0000;
    -webkit-box-shadow: 0 1px 1px rgba(0, 0, 0, .2);
    -moz-box-shadow: 0 1px 1px rgba(0, 0, 0, .2);
    box-shadow: 0 1px 1px rgba(0, 0, 0, .2);You can tweak, delete or comment (/* ... */) the lines out.

    Acorn
    Perfect! Many thanks Acorn

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    927

    Default Re: Navigation buttons do not zoom properly when previewing page

    Just read the following on the Web Designer Features page:
    "Premium includes other extra features for power users, such as support for Retina graphics, embedded fonts..."
    So I'm afraid you won't be able to use that trick.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Navigation buttons do not zoom properly when previewing page

    Ok. Yes I don't have premium. Perhaps I will upgrade to get those features.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •