Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default Inflections in script

    There is probably a simple explanation; but how do I get inflections in my lettering using Premium 365, as in when writing French words?
    For instance if I want:

    Thanks for any help, Leigh

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    39,582

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    Hi Leigh

    I moved this to the Web Design Chat. Posts in the Web Gallery are automatically moderated (hidden) until one of the moderators discovers the post and approves it.

    Look for Windows Character Map. It is a utility included with Windows. Find the drop down for the font you are using and copy the accented character and then paste into your document.

    Most characters have a code that can be applied. For example hold down the Alt key, key in on the numberic key pad 0241 and you get

    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    13,698

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    Leigh, these work in a Xara textbox: http://www.wikihow.com/Put-Accents-on-Letters.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    10,218

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    Excellent tip Acorn, thanks.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    20,607

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    Bookmarked that!
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    Thanks all... will give it a try.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Maghull UK
    Posts
    6,202

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    Thanks Acorn!
    JOHN -XaReg (FB) XaReg (DB - ignore prompt to register)
    Windows 10 [Anniversary] pro Intel Pentium CPU G630 @ 2.70Ghz RAM: 4 GB; 64-bit x64

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,854

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    Thanks Acorn, never knew that!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    13,698

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    I probably should ask these as a Challenge.

    How did I type € ?

    How did I type ?

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,854

    Default Re: Inflections in script

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    How did I type ?
    Acorn
    Ctrl+Alt+5.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •