Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    London
    Posts
    378

    Default Xara and 4K screens

    Dear Xara

    Please can you upgrade Xara to work with a 4K screen interface (and Windows 10 scaling set to "100%").

    To get my position clear, there is no way I shall ever pay for any future upgrade that doesn't work with a high resolution (e.g. 4K) screen.

    Thanks

    J


    PS More:
    https://www.talkgraphics.com/showthr...)-screen/page2

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    38,654

    Default Re: Xara and 4K screens

    +1
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Liverpool, NY
    Posts
    2,189

    Default Re: Xara and 4K screens

    Let's leave this thread here, not that anyone is arguing.

    I though the "Grand List" of feature requests would be more appropriate, but the thread is so large, your request might be overlooked.

    Thanks,

    Barbara B.
    Barbara Bouton
    TalkGraphics Forum Administrator

    The Xara Xone website developer. | TheBoutons.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    20,108

    Default Re: Xara and 4K screens

    Let's leave this thread here, not that anyone is arguing.
    Why? It's a valid question?
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    18,191

    Default Re: Xara and 4K screens

    it's a valid request, whatever the chances may or may not be - and it's what this forum is for amongst other things - surely the more interest shown the better the said chances....
    -------------------------------
    carpe diem
    carpo vitae

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,397

    Default Re: Xara and 4K screens

    Just to connect with Xara's latest: https://www.talkgraphics.com/showthr...014#post578014

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •