Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Business Association website directory in Xara Web Designer Premium

I need to develop a business directory for approximately 140-150 commercial tenants. This is to be included in the Business Association's website. Each tenant's page (which will link from a text directory page) will include a photo, a small desriptor of services or products, and a map of their location in the area (this is not for a Mall). I am new to Xara Web so if someone has some advice as to how to set up something like this... OR perhaps direct me to a XARA site that includes a directory such as this it would be GREATLY appreciated.

Default Re: Business Association website directory in Xara Web Designer Premium

I do a website for artists in my community. There are over 80 artists and each artist has her/his gallery. www.PlacitasArtists.com

I publish each artist to a separate folder but link to their gallery from the main site.

So for example, if an artist's name is Bob Robert, then Bob's gallery is published as a one page website (in a sub directory). So it would be placitasartists.com/b_robert

It is a lot more manageable and easier to update a specific artists when I get new art for their gallery.

Does this make sense?

Quote Originally Posted by gwpriester View Post
    I do a website for artists in my community. There are over 80 artists and each artist has her/his gallery. www.PlacitasArtists.com

I publish each artist to a separate folder but link to their gallery from the main site.

So for example, if an artist's name is Bob Robert, then Bob's gallery is published as a one page website (in a sub directory). So it would be placitasartists.com/b_robert

It is a lot more manageable and easier to update a specific artists when I get new art for their gallery.

Does this make sense?