Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Importing a web?

Although I have been making my own web sites for about 20 years, I've used OLD software such as Frontpage through the years (simple, but served my purposes). I just bought Xara web design a few days ago and am looking forward to moving myself out of the stone age web software. I found the place where I can import a web by entering the URL -- however it only imports one page at a time. I don't want to do it one page at a time -- too many to do! How do I import a whole web at one time (with all the files, folders, graphics, etc.)? Not only do I have multiple previously created web sites to import and re-design, but I also want to be able to purchase web templates from online. Yes, Xara has a nice gallery of templates available, but I want to be able to use others I see elsewhere. I've looked through the manual and can't find anything that addresses this issue. Can only find info about importing templates from Xara's catalog.

Default Re: Importing a web?

Hi Deb, welcome to Talk Graphics, which version ox Xara web designer did you get?

Ciao

Roly

Hi Deb and Welcome to TalkGraphics

You can only import a page at a time and then only the visible parts of the page.

Considering your sites are probably pretty old by now, this would be a good time to start fresh with a newer cleaner look.

There are a lot of templates and fully designed websites that you can start with and alter as need be.

Or if you are adventurous, just start from scratch.

We're here to help if you have questions.

Xara Web Designer 365