Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HP Logo update

Default HP Logo update

HP has updated their logo for their new flagship computer, the Spectre (if I were going to buy a laptop, how could I not but this machine?)

And for this model HP have updated their hp logo which is getting a bit long in the tooth.

I really love how they simplified the current logo down to the basic strokes. It still says hp but in a much more streamlined and straight ahead way.

I might have to buy that computer just because it is so exceptionally well designed.

Default Re: HP Logo update

very nice laptop Gary; if I needed a new one I would be very tempted, especially if the PCIe SSD can be upgraded from 256GB in due course and the [digital] audio output is up to snuff

logo? well not really my thing I'm a cartoonist not a designer and to me it looks like two sets of two short planks; maybe I'm old fashioned or perverse, I'll get used to it no doubt
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

I had quite a play with this laptop in a Costco store very recently. It was the top spec. one with touch screen but at £1500 too expensive for a laptop even though they were giving a £100 cashback from that price. Looked better made than the M/soft Surface Pro and cheaper but still too pricey in my opinion. Yes Gary I saw the simplistic logo as well and thought it suited the style of this machine with it all aluminium look. Looked cool!
    Design is thinking made visual.

Quote Originally Posted by Albacore View Post