Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    19,605

    Default Re: Fuzzy Mouse Over

    Further to Roly's comments, never place a layer between Mouse-Off & Mouse-Over layers. Your Page Focus layer is really redundant, just place that content on the Mouse Off layer.

    Somehow you've also stripped the page names. I've reapplied them in the attached xar file.

    Note the navbuttons working in preview
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16GB Ram + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive
    Xara Designer Pro X 16

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Fuzzy Mouse Over

    They don't.

    You have to export the file as an htm file then open that file in a browser. Then the mouseover works. If simply viewed in preview they do not work.

    Well that is the experience I am having and have experienced this I have gone back to the web designer premium help for preview and lo and behold it tells you that mouse over won't work................


    Previewing Your Website

    When creating your website in Web Designer Premium, your working document shows an accurate static preview, but to check the behavior of pop-ups, mouseover effects and Flash and other widgets it's necessary to use true Browser Preview.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Fuzzy Mouse Over

    Thank you. I have absolutely no idea how I could have taken the page names away nor indeed how to replace them so thank you.

    But I can assure you that I haven't added any layers, at least not knowingly. I have just reloaded the original pages from the design galley and they do not have a layer called page focus. So please excuse my ignorance but I have no clue where this layer has come from.

    I will attempt Roly's changes and see if I can get the mouse over next to mouse off by removing page focus and hope that this doesn't have any other impacts.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Fuzzy Mouse Over

    Thank you Roly and Egg this worked no fuzziness now. I still do not know what created the page focus layer.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    19,605

    Default Re: Fuzzy Mouse Over

    Can you remember what template you used?
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16GB Ram + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive
    Xara Designer Pro X 16

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    770

    Default Re: Fuzzy Mouse Over

    Hi JohnMike, could it be that you created the "page focus" layer when you put in the placeholder on page 4 and thereafter you put in the pictures for pages 1,2 and 3 after and did not realize that you were on the page focus layer.

    Ciao

    Roly

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,335

    Default Re: Fuzzy Mouse Over

    Using Xara's products is a learning experience for us all.
    When discovering a new method or approach, don't be afraid to create a trial design file just for that one purpose.
    Doing so forces you into a build-test cycle rather than trying to change everything all at once.

    Deconstructing a template is a good place to begin as are all the videos offered by Xara and TGers.

    Just don't give up on the tool,
    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •