Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Online Designer beat feature is BRILLIANT

EDIT: Ack! Sorry about the wonky title.

Thank you so, so much for putting this feature into Web Designer/Designer Pro. I've wanted to be able to do this for such a long time -- after years of headaches, trying to rig up a client editing solution. CMSes are a pain in the bahooky 'cause I'm not a programmer, and I want the content to show in my own design. This takes care of that beautifully.

It takes a bit to explain the process to a non-geek, but I'm confident that once they go through the steps once it'll all seem simple and obvious, since the Online Designer is so visually oriented.

I know it's just a beta, but please keep and develop this feature, because it's superb, very well done, and there's nothing else out there like it.

My one request (aside from "please, please keep it!") is that the client editing function remain free. I've paid a fair chunk for Designer Pro and am happy about it, but I don't want clients to also pay for this. (It's difficult enough to explain hosting and domains without adding another layer of complexity about what they need to sign up to and pay for. "But I'm paying you to design it. Who are Xara?")

Thanks for your great work!

Default Re: Online Designer beat feature is BRILLIANT

I am not crazy about letting clients fiddle with their website. Even though the online designer is great, it still involves some learning curve. As you can see from this video, it is quite complex for a non tech savy user like a client who needs to focus on their business rather than trying to be a web designer.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tCjICjRi8p4

Quote Originally Posted by hamishmacdonald View Post