Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Please give advice on my logo design

Hey Guys! I am a novice graphic designer, and I just finished my first work for this website! I was wondering if you can give some advice on it. Please tell me what you thinkClick image for larger version. 

Name:	finalfinal.jpg 
Views:	306 
Size:	18.6 KB 
ID:	113163.

Default Re: Please give advice on my logo design

Hi huntbeachapp, nice clean design, but my first reaction was that you were in the roof repair and not the appliances repair.

Sorry

Roly

Welcome to TalkGraphics

Why not use the logo on the website?

(Formerly from nearby Palos Verdes)

OK, in looking at the logo and the WordPress pages, the following stand out.

You have a notch in the chimney.
    The resolution of the logo is poor.
    The wording differs from the WP title: the URL of the WP site is plural, the logo is too but the title is singular.
    The logo colours do not match the WP site.
    The font probably isn't the same.

A roof motif doesn't sell it.

The WP site still has Hello World.
    Search for a space and you can see the mix of Ca and CA.
    Get rid of the proudly powered...

Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

I'm sorry huntbeachapp, I thought you were looking for a critique on the logo at the right of your message. After reading the replies from Acorn and Gary I reread your message and saw that you meant website. (I then saw the link)

Sorry about that.

Ciao

Roly

Quote Originally Posted by roly View Post