Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Template for back to back printing

I am quite new to Photo & Graphics Designer. What I want to do is create a book with portrait orientated pages flipping on the left, long side. This requires a template with the text/photo useable area offset to the right for odd pages and to the left for even pages. (Beginning a print starting with page 1). I can then print the pages back to back and bind them into a book with a thermal binding machine I own. I can think of ways of creating an "odd" and "even" page template but that would be quite laborious when I come to inserting blank pages before editing. I wondered if there might be an already prepared 2-page spread template? Any other way of achieving my objective will be equally welcome of course.

Default Re: Template for back to back printing

I don't use that Xara application. I do use XDP. I would no more do a book in it than pull my own teeth. There are people here that have done books in their Xara application though. A very few people.

Use a word processor (LibreOffice is free) ), use a free layout application or buy something like PagePlus. It will be far and away easier.

Quote Originally Posted by mwenz View Post
    I don't use that Xara application. I do use XDP. I would no more do a book in it than pull my own teeth. There are people here that have done books in their Xara application though. A very few people.

Use a word processor (LibreOffice is free) ), use a free layout application or buy something like PagePlus. It will be far and away easier.