Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Exclamation navbar not working on mobile phone

Hello, I am fairly new to Xara Web Designer Premium 11.
    I have tried in turn, loading several of the different responsive site samples from the online catalog to a subfolder of my live site; for some reason, in each case, when I view the site via my Samsung Galaxy S3 (Android 4.3), the navigation button (which should reveal the menu items) does not respond. If I press the button a little firmly it asks if I want to download the image. Has anyone had this problem before? When the phone is landscape mode the navbar expands and works brilliantly; furthermore when I test it on a reduced sized browser window in IE on my PC to simulate a mobile phone, the single button works fine there as well.

Many thanks

Default Re: navbar not working on mobile phone

Welcome to TalkGraphics

I know there has been an issue with this on mobile devices. Let me see if I can get someone to answer this or suggest a work around.

Hi sbatkins,

This is a know problem with Samsung Android version 4 stock browser unfortunately. If you have Android version 5 or use any other browser other than the stock it will work fine on Samsung devices. It's just due to the way Samsung has customized the android stock browser unfortunately.

I have added this forum url to the bug report for our developers to look at.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rob

Quote Originally Posted by Rob-Xar View Post
    Hi sbatkins,

This is a know problem with Samsung Android version 4 stock browser unfortunately. If you have Android version 5 or use any other browser other than the stock it will work fine on Samsung devices. It's just due to the way Samsung has customized the android stock browser unfortunately.

I have added this forum url to the bug report for our developers to look at.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rob