Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Font size

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    A galaxy far far away
    Posts
    257

    Default Font size

    Hello

    Is there a way to change the font size from pixels to points?

  2. #2

    Default Re: Font size

    Utilities>Options>Units tab>Font dropdown
    you can also save it as your default template then

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    A galaxy far far away
    Posts
    257

    Default Re: Font size

    I don't have the Units Tab>Font Dropdown, I'm using WDP10

  4. #4

    Default Re: Font size

    sorry. i thought DP11 had basically all the other software combined.
    nothing in your Options menu similar to this?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	font size.jpg 
Views:	109 
Size:	53.7 KB 
ID:	109636

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    A galaxy far far away
    Posts
    257

    Default Re: Font size

    Nope nothing similar, much less options in v10 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	options.JPG 
Views:	123 
Size:	34.9 KB 
ID:	109637

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,411

    Default Re: Font size

    For any selected text, you can change px to pt but there is no general setting.
    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    38,662

    Default Re: Font size

    px, pt, in, cc, etc. You can also specify the line spacing from percent to pt

    So you can have 14pt Garamond, for example, with 16pt line spacing.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    20,111

    Default Re: Font size

    In the Font size dropdown where it states 12px just type 12pt (the drop down then reports this as 16px etc). You can change any unit size this way, 1in or 8mm for instance.
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •