Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Insert HTML5 animation

Hi,

Is there a simple way to insert a HTML5 animation in Xara?
    I've tried with placeholders and it doesn't seem to work on the preview.

I am a real amateur at doing websites, I'm updating mine and decided to try it with Xara in the spirit of simplifying things.

I had SWF flash items embedded in my old site and transferred them in HTML5 with google swiffy.
    I hope this way my site will work with android and IOS Devices.

Thanks,

Marc

Default Re: Insert HTML5 animation

Hi Marc,

Yes by using an iframe placeholder. What's the source & size of your html5 animation?
    Egg

Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

Hi Egg,

One animation on top is 1200x125px, it's a html file (converted from a swf).
    I tried with the "Embed website" widget but it prompted for an http address.

Is there a simple way to insert an Iframe placeholder?

Thanks,

Marc

Hi Marc. Try creating a rectangle 1200 x 125px and in Web Properties / Placeholder / Replace with html (Body) insert the following:

<iframe name=swiffy-iFrame src=http://www.path-to-html-file.html width=1220 height=125 scrolling=no frameborder=0 marginheight=0 marginwidth=0></iframe>

Of course you'll need to correct the url to the correct path.

That should do it.
    Egg

Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

Hi Brian,

Thanks for the pointers.

If I understand correctly, the path cannot point to a local file on my hard drive?
    It has to be uploaded on a server beforehand?

Sorry for my ignorance!

Marc