Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    23

    Default Can't create a new page

    After a few months of successful operation, I have run into a roadblock that I can't understand or solve. From a seemingly fine web project, I have become unable to create new pages. The New or Duplicate command produces the rather unfriendly (but not fatal) error message:

    "Internal program error 1639.k.No.ar"

    Come again?? There is no reference across Google to this error. Can anyone tell me what it is and how I get past it?



    Rick A.
    Pleasanton CA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    38,644

    Default Re: Can't create a new page

    It sounds like a "feature" Rick.

    Something has probably gotten corrupted in the document. This happens more often than we would like to admit.

    See if this happens when you create a new document.

    Also, file a support request http://support.xara.com They will probably want to study the document to see what is making this happen.

    In the mean time, if you can create a new document and add new pages successfully, then copy and paste your current site to the new document.

    You can copy the entire page and paste the entire page in place using Edit > Copy Page and Edit > Paste Page.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Australia: GMT+10
    Posts
    201

    Default Re: Can't create a new page

    Is this THE Rick Altman, the Coreldraw guru?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Can't create a new page

    Quote Originally Posted by gwpriester View Post
    It sounds like a "feature" Rick.

    Something has probably gotten corrupted in the document. This happens more often than we would like to admit.

    See if this happens when you create a new document.

    Also, file a support request http://support.xara.com They will probably want to study the document to see what is making this happen.

    In the mean time, if you can create a new document and add new pages successfully, then copy and paste your current site to the new document.

    You can copy the entire page and paste the entire page in place using Edit > Copy Page and Edit > Paste Page.

    Thanks for the advice, Gary. How do I clone the mobile variant? Any rules of thumb for that?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    38,644

    Default Re: Can't create a new page

    I haven't tried it but as the variant is linked to the main site, you would either have to stop sharing the content, or bit the bullet and recreate the variant.

    Think of it as an opportunity to polish your design skills.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Can't create a new page

    Wow, how discouraging that an internal error would require that I rebuild a significant portion of a website. That is just about as bad as an error gets.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •