Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Hybrid View

Default Need Help Cleaning Up Edges

I'm having difficulties figuring out how to make this logo have clean edges, and not look pixelated at large sizes....Its a font from dafonts that I customized and I thought was the type of file that is not suppose to distort, but I'm not happy with how it looks.

I'm sure it's a simple procedure, I'm just a noob!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dasfnfemny...er.psd.ai?dl=0

thanks
    IP

Default Re: Need Help Cleaning Up Edges

For your background, delete the black bitmap and draw the path (a square rectangle) in AI.

I have no idea what all the little paths are for, so if you don't need them, delete them via the layers panel.

You had a linked image, a GIF, in the lower right corner. No idea what it is as it was not embedded and you didn't provide it.

What is the goal for this drawing? The actual lettering (the word choice) is outlined and will scale without degradation. So is the problem with the GIF at the bottom right?

Mike
    IP

Quote Originally Posted by mwenz View Post
    For your background, delete the black bitmap and draw the path (a square rectangle) in AI.

I have no idea what all the little paths are for, so if you don't need them, delete them via the layers panel.

You had a linked image, a GIF, in the lower right corner. No idea what it is as it was not embedded and you didn't provide it.

What is the goal for this drawing? The actual lettering (the word choice) is outlined and will scale without degradation. So is the problem with the GIF at the bottom right?

Mike