Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    3

    Red face Big trouble to use LIVEZILLA online-Chat in Magix Webdesigner 9 / XARA Webdesigner

    Hi Community,

    my Name is Dominic and Im new here in this forum. Im from Germany and try my best to explain my issue.

    hope someone here can help me with my trouble I have with integrating the livezilla chat code into my page.
    Livezilla blocked our website in some places. Please visit the following link a test website: https://www.solarvent.de/optimumheat/

    You will see that when you click on the top navigation "one times" a link, the navigation menu works.
    BUT if you click on a second link, the "click" is no longer running. When you press F5 (refresh) then it goes back and it works exactly one times again.

    Very strange. As soon as I remove the LiveZilla code, the website goes as normal with no problems. See https://www.solarvent.de
    Hope you have a idea or bugfix. Thank you very much.

    Livezilla said:

    Hi Dominic,

    This problem must be caused by your website javscripts.


    I would be more than happy to get help here.

    Regards,

    Dominic

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,411

    Default Re: Big trouble to use LIVEZILLA online-Chat in Magix Webdesigner 9 / XARA Webdesigne

    Dominic, if you follow a link on the Navbar to a new page, the Navbar knows you are on that page and so clicking the same link does nothing as you are already there.
    It, however, works differently for the sub-menu entries - these are always active.

    Acorn

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Big trouble to use LIVEZILLA online-Chat in Magix Webdesigner 9 / XARA Webdesigne

    Hi Acorn,

    thank you very much for your reply, but I think you didnt understand my problem.

    Please visit this link: https://www.solarvent.de/optimumheat/

    Then click to references, then to download, then to references - so toggle between the navigation menu.
    You will see, that the navigation works for 2-3s fine, then it doesnt !

    This issue is caused by the code from livezilla chat plugin. Livezilla said, the problem is a javascript problem which is caused from the webdesigner software we use ...

    Let me know, what you think.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,411

    Default Re: Big trouble to use LIVEZILLA online-Chat in Magix Webdesigner 9 / XARA Webdesigne

    Dominic, try this.
    1. Copy the Live Chat image as an image into your site (https://www.solarvent.de/livezilla/i...1&type=overlay).
    2. Remove the LivZilla code and old image (widget).
    3. For your new Live Chat image, add a simple hyperlink in web properties as https://www.solarvent.de/livezilla/c...94348&ofc=MQ__ and ensure the target opens in a new window (_blank).
    4. Test the site Navbar and the Live chat link - both should work and in normal windows with menubars.
    5. Replace the simple hyperlink with:
      HTML Code:
      javascript:void(window.open('https://www.solarvent.de/livezilla/chat.php?acid=94348&ofc=MQ__','','width=590,height=760,left=0,top=0,resizable=yes,menubar=no,location=no,status=yes,scrollbars=yes'))
      .
    Acorn

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Big trouble to use LIVEZILLA online-Chat in Magix Webdesigner 9 / XARA Webdesigne

    Hi Acorn,

    have try this, but I cant do it. I cant insert a image with this link. I go to File, text and graphic copy from the internet and insert the complete link.
    It said it is not a right link. If you like, you can give me a more detailed help to do this. Maybe I can then try again. Thank you very much.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,411

    Default Re: Big trouble to use LIVEZILLA online-Chat in Magix Webdesigner 9 / XARA Webdesigne

    Dominic, for the image, you click the link at step 1 and it appears in your browser, then right-click on the image in the browser and select Copy Image.
    In Xara, you just Paste.

    Acorn

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •