Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Need help Creating an image for Powerclipping

Hello,
    I am fairly new to CorelDraw x6 and need help creating a template. Basically, I sell phone cases online that I customize. Currently, I have displays of iPhone cases (see attached) which allow me to import and powerclip any photo I would like to fit into the blank display for the phone case. This was made for me by someone else. My problem lies that I'm beginning to sell Samsung Galaxy S3 cases but do not have a template for display that I can show potential customers online. I am wondering if anyone can help me with how to take am image of a Samsung back of a phone and make it into a template that I can powerclip an image into that would wrap around the camera ports without covering them?

Any help is greatly appreciated as I am still learning this program!!

Thanks in advance
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Oregon Duck Country Display.jpg 
Views:	283 
Size:	68.2 KB 
ID:	99385  
    IP

Default Re: Need help Creating an image for Powerclipping

There are loads of tutorials out there for iPhone's & others but I don't think for the S3 but can you not modify your iPhone template? If you cant why not download for here: http://www.vecteezy.com/technology/4...g-galaxy-s-iii
    Design is thinking made visual.
    IP

thanks for your help. I've been trying to modify my iphone template, but my Corel skills are still adapting and no tutorials have seemed to help. I am looking on how to create or find a vector just like the one on the link, but for the backside of the Samsung so it shows the camera ports.
    IP

I'm to the point where i can trace the backside of the phone case to become a vector and i can successfully powerclip my image in. The only issue now is that I can only make it powerclip over the top of the camera ports, I am trying to trace the image so the powerclip will form around the cameras.
    IP