Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Red face The Mock-up Project

Hello, everyone!!! Have been much time since I was on the forum, but having a lot of things... *sadface* The thing I was always sad about that there is no free mock-ups for Xara and once I was trying to make them (not very good - you can see them on the pic). So I decided to fix this sad thing and try to make some mock-ups that everyone could've downloaded for free and used in any way one wants! So I decided to start this little project (even though I'm not really good at it), but still... If anyone wants to join - welcome! Will post some of re-worked mock-ups I have now and post them in this thread! Hope you like the idea!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	the_mockup.jpg 
Views:	351 
Size:	41.3 KB 
ID:	99150

Default Re: The Mock-up Project

Love the elephant logo. Brilliant!

Are these stock images that members can use like clip art?

Quote Originally Posted by gwpriester View Post

Nice idea LogoMount, I have the same question as Gary. Mostly I don't understand how what you posted is supposed to work.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

Quote Originally Posted by gwpriester View Post

Thanks a lot! I was just thinking of M letter but than I thought it may look like an elephant gwpriester, wizard509, well, yes, it's something like clipart (sometimes it's importaint to see how the design will look an a mobile phone, CD or a LCD screen or etc. or when it's needed for a client) - but what makes mock-ups better is that it's 100% vector and can be rescaled without any loss in quality (for example change a background if a few clicks). Now mainly there are a lot of mock-ups in .PSD formats - but making it with Xara will be much easier and better to use

Ah, you mean something like this?

I did this Kindle mock up to promote our new Kindle e-book. (the dancing eyeball was created by OG, the other Gary).