Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default customize free downloaded vector

Hi all,

i am a beginner so apologize in advance for the simple question
    i downloaded this vector http://www.cgvector.com/vector-beaut...info-graphics/ which i like a lot and would like to customize the pie charts... is it possible? if not, any other suggestions please?

thanks in advance
    Martina
    IP

Default Re: customize free downloaded vector

Welcome to TalkGraphics Martina

The download link links to a tutorial so I think you can create your own chart from the tutorial and customize it as you need.
    IP

sorry i cannot find the tutorial
    IP

Strange. I followed the link and this time there is no download button. But, I still had the link in the first tab, so here is the link
    (link removed)

I suspect that it is an ad of some sort or they are trying to sell something. I followed the link. It is a download for a freeware program that is probably going to download bad stuff onto your computer.
    IP

Couldn't you draw that yourself in Xara? It doesn't look that difficult to me.
    If someone tried to make me dig my own grave I would say No.
    They're going to kill me anyway and I'd love to die the way I lived:
    Avoiding Manual Labour.
    IP

I would firstly learn how to make a chart in Illustrator and there are may tutorials online giving you info on that. I am not going through Facebook and linking my friends to the site in order that I can download the template but basically it is a nested set of pie charts and I have done a few for my old work place but used InDesign for those. Have a look at this Dutch company tutorial here: http://www.duoh.com/varia/illustrator_charts/