Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default First draft of my website. Note: NSFW content.

Administratror's note: This site contains some nudity and may not be considered safe for work (NSFW).

Hi. First post.
    Got XaraWebDesignerPro a few weeks ago and here are the first results of my work with it: http://www.pietderidder.be/
    (Many, many years ago, I worked with Xara Studio as well — the very first Xara graphic design & illustration software, if I’m not mistaken — and when I opened WebDesignerPro for the first time, I noticed that there are still quite a few traces of the original Studio software, which made my first steps in WebDesigner pleasantly familiar.)

Anyway.

I am a graphic designer and composer (Belgium-based) — not a web designer though, as you will quickly notice — and the site is intended to be a sort of permanent audio-visual exhibition of my work. Most of the graphic designs are for the (Belgian) music industry: artwork for cd’s and vinyls and such. The music (my music for films and tv, plus various other pieces) is a separate section.

The site is still very much unfinished though — that entire music section is still missing, and there is no text yet either —, but I would like, at this point, to get some first reactions and opinions to see if I’m moving in the right direction with this. Again: I’m an absolute beginner at webdesign and maybe I'm overlooking or ignoring basic things and techniques which shouldn't be overlooked.

Important to know is that there is lots of initially invisible content here. On almost every page there are a number of things to click (logo’s, arrows, circles, images, …) which will trigger the appearance of a pop up layer with additional material. For example, page 2 (the one with the large cup of coffee) has about 10 of these extra layers.