Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Publising situation on network with 2 computers

I am just starting out with a new web program and have much to learn. My small home network has two computer on it. When I publish my web to the host the changed stuff shows up in the browser on my computer that I dont' do the editing on. But the one I use for making the pages always shows the old version instead of my new changes.
    Thanks

Default Re: Publising situation on network with 2 computers

One year and 5 days on, have you pressed Ctrl-F5?
    Acorn

Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    One year and 5 days on, have you pressed Ctrl-F5?
    Acorn
    Is that a poke or a joke?

More a poke and not making a joke of you in any way.
    Simply wanted to know how you've progressed generally.
    You had over 5,000 views of your question and no one answered so I suppose I am poking all TGers to spare some time to answer as many questions as we can.
    I have had so much assistance from TG that I feel I owe something in return.

Acorn

I have learned so much from watching youtube and the tutorials at this site about the XARA software. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=soPXrh44rXE

Why 2 computers for one single thing buy some modern technology dude

Quote Originally Posted by hudafaeq View Post
    Why 2 computers for one single thing buy some modern technology dude
    Your comment makes no sense at all. I consider it to be a rude post. Clearly you did not correctly read or understand the situation, which Acorn did and told me how to correct it. Your advise to buy modern technology means nothing, for you have not a clues as to what I am using.