Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default My Ever evolving Construction company website

I love this program. Its soooooo easy! I update in my spare time, and am currently working on making a more Mobile compatable version. Im no graphic designer or web master and therefore open to suggestion. (well most suggestions)

www.ReconstructiveConcepts.biz

Default Re: My Ever evolving Construction company website

Good start.

But, pay attention to alignment and spacing of objects and consistency of design.
    For example, some areas have drop shadows while most don't, some rectangles have one corner chopped others have all corners chopped then others have none... Also, try to keep to one or two font faces, weights and sizes. Too much variation looks amateur and scruffy. (Example: http://www.reconstructiveconcepts.biz/index_2.htm - is very untidy)
    Your first page is also much longer than your content (as are some others).
    Next, give your pages unique names, currently they are all named index_(something).htm with one named index1 - copy - copy.htm This isn't going to do you any SEO favours at all.
    Use the Page tab of Web Properties to give them names which make sense and describes the page better, eg: the 'Recent Work Pics' link could be better as recent_work.htm (Try not to use spaces or any uppercase letters in page names.)
    Lose the Made with Xara text. Keep the affiliate link, but change the text to something unique to you. None of your visitors care which software you used.