Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Default History Behind The TG version of "Yanone Kaffesatz": Koffee TG!

My website template uses Yanone kaffesatz fonts (I love them) and I was wondering if I could somehow edit or add one special character that displays ugly (the char. is "č" - I guess it gets replaced because it is absent in the font).
    As I can see in the template files, there are many font related files such as .ttf etc.
    So if I edit that and add a letter Č in let us say .ttf file, then it would display as such?
    Additionally, how do I edit that? (I have the Typelight font editor).

Thanks for any help!

BTW a complete newby, so please handle with care (search all forums here but did not find any similar threads yet).
    Last edited by Barbara B; 30 August 2012 at 11:25 PM. Reason: Closing the thread on release of the font
    IP

Sunshine Coast BC, Canada. In a beautiful part of BC's temperate rainforest

Default Re: Can I add/edit one character in the Font yanone kaffesatz?

Hello urednik, Welcome to Talkgraphics

There is a lot more to editing a font than simply typing in a missing character. you have to create the missing glyph in the font editor. Perhaps someone with a bit more knowledge on this than me will come along and help out
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    My current Xara software: Designer Pro 365 12.6

Good Morning Sunshine.ca | Good Morning Sunshine Online(a weekly humorous publication created with XDP and exported as a web document) | Angelize Online resource shop | My Video Tutorials | My DropBox |
    Autocorrect: It can be your worst enema.
    IP

The first task is to obtain written permission from the author of the font. I have asked some authors before and been given gracious permission by all but a single author. So please contact the author.

What may complicate the issue is the author has created a "Pro" set of that font that I suspect has a full set of glyphs.