Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Multilingual Website - PLEASE help

Hi everybody!

I am new to Xara and I would like to make a multilingual site with at least 4 languages using Xara Web Designer MX (v8).
    I was hoping to make a drop down box linking to the individual the languages similar to the way it is done on the main xara website but I have been told that this can't be done with Xara Web Designer MX . Did any of you ever try to do such a thing? Are there any tutorials on making drop down menus for different languages? Maybe by adding html code?
    Example: http://www.xara.com/uk/

If I can't link the language pages using drop down menus, I would like to use country flag images. Unfortunately, I don't really understand how to do this. I know that there are a few tutorials here but I'm still unsure of what to do exactly and find it hard to follow. Do you copy and link the pages within Xara Web Designer (as in all in the same .web file) or do you export them individually first and then upload them into sub folders on the server?
    I was quite impressed with this site: http://www.casacaterina.nl/index_english.htm
    Whoever designed this came up with a great website and the multilingual solution doesn't take ages to load. Does anybody know how this is done step by step?

I have also looked at this tutorial http://www.xaraxone.com/webxealot/workbook85/Workbook%201.html but I'm not sure if this is the way to go for multilingual sites. My site is fairly small, about 5 pages per language but I need it in 5 languages. There might be additional pages added in future.
    I'm fairly stuck due to a lack of knowledge so any advice from you experienced people would be GREATLY appreciated.

Kerstin

Default Re: Multilingual Website - PLEASE help