Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Is there a way to dynamically resize the webpages?

Hi....

I am very new to using Xara, and am creating my first website (www.stoppersnstuff.net). I currently have my webpage size a 1024x768 pixels. When I look at the website through different viewers and resolutions, my webpage always appears to be much smaller than the screen. I have tried increasing the size of the webpage, but then I get to the point that I have to scroll at lower resolutions to see everything. When I go out to many websites, they seem to fill the screen no matter what the resolution or browser.

Can anyone suggest how I can change my website pages to fill the screen?

Thanks in advance.

Dave

Default Re: Is there a way to dynamically resize the webpages?

A short answer to the dynamic width resizing is...no. Xara builds fixed-position and width web sites.

That said, your web site is a good width. Most people don't use a browser full screen width.

Take care, Mike

Guest Guest

Quote Originally Posted by mwenz View Post

That said, your web site is a good width. Most people don't use a browser full screen width.
    Hehe...that's the funniest argument I heard thus far to defend Xara's fixed width paradigm.
    I mean - do you have the slightest evidence for what you are saying?
    I personally would never not maximize windows of any program I have on disk.
    Those who use overlapping windows might try what Alt+Tab does

Should Developers read this: Adobe Muse and Artisteer (which are 100% wysiwyg) both do allow creating
    dynamic width-pages. It would be great if Xara did this too.

nothing wrong with the statement that I can see

of course it may not be true, but then again it doesn't read to me like a defence of anything....
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...