Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default New purchase Pro x4 Ultimate

Hi I'm a newbie!

I have just purchased the x4 pro Ultimate, the Corel software CD downloaded perfectly, no problem but am returning the Bonus Pack CD because it won't download, it says do I want to repair.... then when I say OK, it doesn't, so having spent £20 extra for nothing it's going back. I wondered if anyone else had had this problem.

Also I have been looking in the manual to see how to edit two photos side by side to use as comparison shots, I see how to make a collage, but that's not what I want, can anyone help with this, It would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks in advance
    Primrosegirl.
    IP

Default Re: New purchase Pro x4 Ultimate

I have not had that problem, but that doesn't help you much.
    Have you registered the software with Corel?
    Once you have done that, try downloading and installing the extras from the Corel website.

You could also email Corel UK and tell them you are not a happy person.
    http://www.corel.com/corel/pages/index.jsp?pgid=800145

To place 2 images side by side:
    Hit Ctrl+N for New Image> make it wide enough to hold both images, double the pixel size plus a bit extra should do it.
    You can see the size of an image at the bottom right, click on the image to put the focus on it first :-)
    Copy & Paste both images into the new image and use the Move Tool (M on your keyboard) to position them in place.
    For greater accuracy and with the Move Tool still active, use the Arrow keys to tap-tap them into place.
    When you are happy with the result you can either save the image as a .pspimage file, which means you can do more editing at a later stage without loss of quality, or Merge All and keep it as a .jpg file.

Hope this helps.

Grenou
    IP

Sorry to be so long in thanking you for your help Grenou! Chaotic life and so on!!
    I'm so grateful for your help with my little problem....I shall give it a go

Kind regards

Primrosegirl