Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Hi there,
    i'm new to this forum, my name is alice..from canada.
    i'd like to know what is the difference beween adobe imageready and adobe golive.
    thank you

Hi there,
    i'm new to this forum, my name is alice..from canada.
    i'd like to know what is the difference beween adobe imageready and adobe golive.
    thank you

I hope you find these forums very informative, as I do. I usually just check it out and read the other posts, but occasionally I even know an answer, such as for your question! [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

ImageReady has been part of Photoshop since version 5.5, but it could easily be it's own application. As a web designer, I use ImageReady about 10 times more than I use Photoshop! ImageReady is great for slicing an image, making rollover buttons, image maps, animated .gifs, etc.
    It has a lot of web functions, and I believe that is what it was designed for, as a web design tool.
    All the plug-ins for Photoshop are available when you are using ImageReady, but you can easily switch from Photoshop to ImageReady while working on a file. I am still using Photoshop 5.5, so I'm not sure what new bells and whistles are available in the newer versions. I still have a lot to learn about 5.5!