Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Hello! and a question

Hello! My name is Phil, I live on the North Oregon Coast, USA. I am new to Xara and Web Designer 7 Premium. I used Dreamweaver for a number of years, took a few years off to battle terminal cancer -- won so far, and now I am back at it.

I am using WD7 because I just do not want to play catch up on all the coding I used to do. I have forgotten so much. Plus you can have a decent site with WD7 without a bunch of trouble. The cart solutions impressed me. I remember three days of trying to get php/MySql cart linkage when the host did not support that.

What I am trying to figure out:

1. Where do we store the images in the WD7 sites? I am used to an images folder.
    2. Where can I find the suggested optimum sizes for graphics to the templates?
    3. I have template 1 & 2 and can not find the recommended pixel sizes for headers or photos or ????

Thanks for any help,
    Philphoto in Oregon
    Last edited by philphoto; 16 January 2012 at 12:29 AM. Reason: Found some answers.

Default Re: Hello! and a question

Hi Phil,

Good to hear that your health is improving - long may it be the case.

Since nobody else has replied, I thought I'd give your questions a little attention, though my Xara software is older than yours.

Where do we store the images in the WD7 sites? I am used to an images folder.

Since you've used DW before, I'll make a comparison with DW and Xara software.