Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

WD6 I see sample text on web, but not in design...help?

I'm new to Xara after being a long time user of MS Frontpage. I tend to procrastinate when it comes to webpage updates because I find Xara difficult to work with, but I'm trying hard to overcome that and get familiar with it. I think I miss seeing my html the most.

My trouble today is that I updated my website and one of the graphics has sample text showing up in the published site, but I can't locate it in my design to get rid of it. The page is here: http://www.atlfcu.net/employment.htm

I've tried hiding all the layers and looking at each one individually, but the text you see in the graphic just doesn't appear in my design. I'm stumped. Any suggestions or ideas would sure be appreciated.

I have another issue with linked files, but I'll do a separate post for that.

Default Re: I see sample text on web, but not in design...help?

Are you referring to the white text in front of the image that says Now Hiring?

The text is white and so you might be having problems seeing it. But my guess is it is on the MouseOff layer.

How many layers do you have on that page?

Ah, try this. Select that image (Now Hiring) and cut it to the clipboard. Is the text under the image? Paste the image back in place using Edit > Paste in Place.

Another thought. The white text might be a bitmap with a transparent background, a PNG file.
    Last edited by gwpriester; 05 January 2012 at 06:02 PM.

Found it in the HTML document: