Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Question real estate web site - Overview List - Any good Idea ??

HI

I am quite new in webdesigner 7 premium. I want to create a real estate web site.
    To do that I need to add obects on a list (houses, appartments) see attached file. When I click on the picture a detail page shout open with detailed information about the house.

Can I do that without programming

Please, PLease help !

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LIST.jpg 
Views:	213 
Size:	17.5 KB 
ID:	85570

Default Re: real estate web site - Overview List - Any good Idea ??

Hi!

Firstly Welcome to the forum. I have been through this myself and I am afraid the answer is no in terms of a traditional xara website. For this the best way is a wordpress or joomla site with a real estate plug-in.
    Flawless Form. Faultless Function. Crafted by Cloud

https://www.cloudwebagency.co.uk

Hi skech,

To design a Real estate website with Designer Pro is not a good idea, contact me via Skype my id= cmichielsens and I tell you why?

soet

Hi sketch,
    First of all thank you for your answer. How can I integrate a wordpress or joomla plugin in XARA ?
    Thanks in advance for an answer. I appreciate it very much.

best regards,
    erde

erde

You really need to start from scratch. You cannot integrate the plugins in xara. Most hosting companies have a one click install of either wordpress or joomla (or install it manually, only slightly more difficult), once this has installed and has created the database files etc then do a search for real estate plugin for wordpress (or joomla, whichever you decide to use). do this search either on the wordpress or joomla sites or just type it in google. As I said it cannot be done with xara products as yet or ever.