Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Learning curve and handling a site

I'm not an abject beginner, but close in some ways. I'm putting together a site, and a couple of things puzzle me with navigation, etc.

In designer my website is named Home, page1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc. When setting up the links does one pretend being on the web and insert in the link http://www.joespoolhall.com/page1.HTML? Or can you simplify that with an internal name? I'm not assuming anything because it won't be the first time I've made an --- of myself. I figure when I publish it will be to "index" and that all the work done within the site will be encompassed by that file.

Main pages will all be the same size, but I will utilize some secondary satellite pages should I start a different project or just go in after creation and delete the repeating stuff? Thanks for any inpute or Tut pointing; do not want to be too much of a bother.

Default Re: Learning curve and handling a site

hi - I'll just move this to web chat as it's a website issue
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

I shoulda' known, sorry 'bout that.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

Hi

No, you do need to put in the full URL (http://www.joespoolhall.com/page1.html) just the page filename (page1.html). Are you trying to create a menu by hand or using the built in Navigation Bar creation feature? If not the I can recommend you trying it out it is very easy to create a menu this way. I'm happy to expand on this if it would help!

You don't need to start a new project if the page sizes differ. As you said, just delete the repeating stuff you don't need.