Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    German Bavarian
    Posts
    352

    Default Exportfunction PNG or JPEG is not WYSIWYG

    The Exportfilter worked not good if i use fills with Bitmaps.

    Look the Picture:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Stoff_Optimus_org.png 
Views:	135 
Size:	177.1 KB 
ID:	82243   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bildschirmaufnahme1.jpg 
Views:	125 
Size:	52.2 KB 
ID:	82244  

    MAGIX Foto & Grafik Designer 2, 5, 6, 7 - Web Designer 5, Xara Xtreme Pro 3.2 with Xara 3D 6, 3D-Maker7
    MyTGAlbum

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    New York NY
    Posts
    4,384

    Default Re: Exportfunction PNG or JPEG is not WYSIWYG

    What settings did you use in the Export filter?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Xara Group Ltd
    Posts
    415

    Default Re: Exportfunction PNG or JPEG is not WYSIWYG

    And what is not WYSIWYG? The PNG looks pretty similar to the document as far as I can tell...

    Gerry

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Noo Yawk
    Posts
    443

    Default Re: Exportfunction PNG or JPEG is not WYSIWYG

    What I see is that there are fills that didn't carry over into the export, specifically on the background and on the 2X.

    -- Ben
    -----------------------
    Ben Morgan: ad1066 AT gmail thingy
    Chapter 13 Press: www.chapter13press.com
    Burn After Reading: www.burnafterreadingpress.com

  5. #5

    Default Re: Exportfunction PNG or JPEG is not WYSIWYG

    Looks like it lost all the fills, actually.

    I don't have the same application installed, but here is a DP6 export of text with fill.

    Take care, Mike
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	test_fill.png 
Views:	83 
Size:	92.4 KB 
ID:	82251  

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    German Bavarian
    Posts
    352

    Default Re: Exportfunction PNG or JPEG is not WYSIWYG

    Ok, here are the Settings (TrueColor) and look into the Screenshot, the green Adroid-Logo looks in Xara other as in the Exportfilter and the 2X Text and Background too.

    It's not WYSIWYG.

    THX.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot.jpg 
Views:	99 
Size:	72.5 KB 
ID:	82252  
    MAGIX Foto & Grafik Designer 2, 5, 6, 7 - Web Designer 5, Xara Xtreme Pro 3.2 with Xara 3D 6, 3D-Maker7
    MyTGAlbum

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3,904

    Default Re: Exportfunction PNG or JPEG is not WYSIWYG

    Does it look more wysiwyg if you set zoom to 100% in Xara?
    You may also try to increase view quality to Very High.
    John.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    German Bavarian
    Posts
    352

    Thumbs up Re: Exportfunction PNG or JPEG is not WYSIWYG

    Hi John,

    ok, this was the Problem
    In the highest Quality have i see, i must the fills change for the effect was i would.

    Many Thanks.

    You can close this Thread...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Stoff_Optimus_fullquali.jpg 
Views:	82 
Size:	104.4 KB 
ID:	82255  
    MAGIX Foto & Grafik Designer 2, 5, 6, 7 - Web Designer 5, Xara Xtreme Pro 3.2 with Xara 3D 6, 3D-Maker7
    MyTGAlbum

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •