Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Header across the whole page

I have made a three colour header to go across the whole browser (3 shades of the same colour) when i make it a .png re import it > open bitmap background>Background tab, it tiles as the left edge is darker then the right and an obvious vertical line appears

-if the 'continuation' of the header could be 'fliped horizontally' no line would be visible is this possible? is this sorted by any teak?

-or do i just make the original.png image much wider than any browser is likely to be say3000 pix?

what's the answer. Thanks for input

scruffy

Default Re: Header across the whole page

Hi Scruffy,
    I don;t understand what you are trying to do and I am only a beginner, but perhaps me asking questions gets someone with more knowledge answering.
    So here goes nothing...
    So you have made a tree colour header - I assume in Xara?
    If so, is this the only object on a blank page?
    If is as wide as the page?
    Is it supposed to tile down or is it already the same size as a whole page?

I have made a header myself in xara, had no clue what to do with it so did a screenshot and pasted in Paint.net (Free editing sw), then resized it to 1024 wide and exported it as png. Then dropped it in my own theme directory and now I can just drag and drop it from theme to my page.
    Not sure if that is what you are after but from what you are saying, xara messing things up for you.

Hope this gets a response from someone.

In response to your header post, I have had this issue as well. My suggestion is to do this in another editor such as photoshop > create the header complete on transparent background and > save for web > choose .PNG 24 > then paste or drag it onto your page > you can resize it accordingly without losing quality

For example view: www.gforcebasketball.org