Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Links in NavBar won't publish

I'm new to Xara Web Designer (6). I created a navigation bar and have two issues with it. One is that the dropdown items in one section do not show up when I publish the site. I tried deleting the section and recreating them. I tried moving that section to the next position in the navbar (thinking that maybe there was a limit to how many sections I could have.) I also tried also bringing the whole navbar to the front after reading through the forum here. I can edit the page and find that it publishes fine, but the links in that section just don't work.

My second issue is just one of unfamiliarity, I'm sure. The first section of my navbar is "Savings." The final link in the drop down is for a rate sheet (pdf). I can link to the rate sheet on the Savings page with text no problem. But the link in the nav bar doesn't work. I notice when I publish that the text link that works looks like this: http://www.atlfcu.net/index_html_files/sharerates.pdf
    but the one in the drop down looks like this:
    http://www.atlfcu.net/sharerates.pdf
    even though I am linking to the same document. I'm just starting to get a handle on the creation of the index_htm_files and the atlfcunet_web_files folders and maybe it has something to do with that?

I'll attach my file and would sure appreciate any help on this.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Default Re: Links in NavBar won't publish

Welcome to TalkGraphics

I am not sure what the problem is but if you have two folders on your server, index_htm_files and atlfcunet_web_files this is probably what is causing you grief.

You should only have one folder.