Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

WD6 has anybody solved the .swf file load fail in xara wd6?

hi guyz.. im not a programmer so i have no idea whats a .xml is for. i just want to upload a .swf file in my xara website and it ends up in a "load fail" problem. i saw a thread here saying that i should use picasa instead. but im using photo flash maker and whenever i create a .swf file, it comes out with other files like xml, fs_aux, and folders. how can i import such things in xara wd6?

Default Re: has anybody solved the .swf file load fail in xara wd6?

hi the code you insert into Web Designer will reference the xml file and the xml file will most likely contain links to the images which to e passed to the swf file

Therefore the xml file must be correctly referenced in order for the images to load as well as the location of the images being loaded.

m just downloading photo flash maker so will post some instructions on integration shortly

thanks! i'll wait for it.

Hi i downloaded the free version of photo flash maker and this provides just 2 output methods

Object embed tag - exports just a swf file to drag drop and resize within the program
    JavaScript SWFObject - exports a JavaScript file in addition to the SWF which needs to be correctly referenced.

Neither of these methods output the additional files you mention so ive either downloaded the wrong product or the particular feature is not available in the free version. Please therefore upload a zip containing your output files

thanks

WD6 Re: has anybody solved the .swf file load fail in xara wd6?

probably available only on full version. in photo flash maker it does have a basic swf maker which can be added into xara wd6 via drag and drop method, however when you choose advance swf maker where you can choose between many eye training.zipcandy swf templates, the output is different. one example is the one i attached. thank you very much for helping. i just dont know how to incorporate these files into xara....