Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hello everyone,

Im completely new to Xara and vector illustrations, but as soon as I tried to program I liked it a lot. I felt so inspired that I had to make a website All graphics there are made by my new girlfriend Xara and me =) Go check it out if you like.

I hope you don't hate me now, for "promoting" a website, but it is pretty meaningless, just graphics =) (Better than posting a lot of images here I thought).

Heres the adress: Amimono Dezine

Regards,
    Gustav

Hello everyone,

Im completely new to Xara and vector illustrations, but as soon as I tried to program I liked it a lot. I felt so inspired that I had to make a website All graphics there are made by my new girlfriend Xara and me =) Go check it out if you like.

I hope you don't hate me now, for "promoting" a website, but it is pretty meaningless, just graphics =) (Better than posting a lot of images here I thought).

Heres the adress: Amimono Dezine

Regards,
    Gustav

Nice work, Gustav. I like the roll over effects and the overall color scheme.

Now that you have Xara X, what program will you use to illustrate your upcoming movies?

-T

Neat format. I hope we'll be seeing more of your stuff.

Allison

Thanks, Im glad you liked it. Now when I've been using xara for some days I think that I could do the buttons a tad better, but I don't really care about them right now Another thing I've noticed is that the site looks a lot brighter than it was supposed to, oh well..

Im planning on doing some kind of cartoon, or animation about the mad cow disease _or_ a gang of revolutionary flowers (you can see some attempts at my homepage.) As for what tool I'll use, I think I'll go for Xara X actually =) It rocks! It would be nice with a bones-system for animating though (exporting eps to Moho just didn't work very well). Right now Im just playing around in xara though.

regards,
    gustav

I like the use of the pop up window for your menu.

Gary