Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Insert Blog in XPro6 Website

I've been using Xara products for some time. I'm new to creating a Blog.

Can I insert a Blog into a Xara website?

If so, can the customer post updates to the Blog?

Essentially, I'm looking to place a Blog in a Xara website. Then the customer would like to update the Blog, not having to use Xara.

It seems I'm getting good information in my research, but don't quite have it. I just thought I'd ask for ideas here.

Thanks

Default Re: Insert Blog in XPro6 Website

The basic honest answer is 'no' - Web Designer or Designer Pro are not blog creators and do not have any facility to write new content to a database from a web interface allowing your client to add/update.

However, there are ways to emulate a blog - though it takes some setting up and explaining/training for your client.

Embedding an updatable google doc

Personally (although I created the above for the exercise) I'd not bother.
    There are much better and more convenient blogging systems.

Thanks for your input, I appreciate it. I don't want to keep spinning my wheels if this won't work.

Would you then recommend I create a blog and then link to the blog from the website I'm creating?

Again, many thanks.

If that suits your client, then I'd say it's a win/win scenario

Take a look at the WordPress blog that I have inserted into an I-Frame on my web site at http://rhettroweb.com. It can definitely be done. I've also done it here: http://finest97.com. Both accomplished with the I-Frame placeholder.

Wow, that seems to be a simple solution, and if you weren't told you wouldn't really know how it was done from looking at the page.

Nice site(s) BTW

Quote Originally Posted by Pixelpusher View Post