Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is it Possible

Default Is it Possible

Hi
    I am putting together a simple website for a friend which will be for Dog Grooming and other services. One page is to be called Dog Of The Month and each month a picture is to be added with a caption of the dogs name. At the end of the year there will be one picture for the Dog Of The Year so in total there will be thirteen pictures. My question is how can I achieve this. I will not be the one uploading the pictures so I will have to pass the instructions on. I am only a novice at this so be easy.

Default Re: Is it Possible

The short answer is you cant, well you cant easily anyhow there are 3 solutions I can think of:

1/ You update the website every month for your friend you simply re-open your .web file goto the page where the phto is to be added/changed drag and drop it into place edit it then save, export and re-upload.

2/ Your friend buys a copy of web designer 6 and does what I said above.

3/ Your friend has the main site designed by you, then runs a blog from the back end of the site that they are fully in control of so they can add their own blog posts and images as and when they want, you could link the blog from the main site or even link pages of the blog so dog of the month from menu buttons on the main site.

There are a few other options such as image galleries etc but none of these will be incorporated into the actual site design and would require some kind of server knowledge to install and get up and running.

Depending on your friends host you could install a blog in as little as 1 mouse click Wordpress is one of the most popular self hosted solution, it has a great community and tons of templates and add on's.