Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Exclamation Xara Xtreme is better than Adobe Photoshop!

Hi, this is TheBarracuda57
    (I used to be: "Barracuda" on this site, I've changed that)

I have recently posted an article on Wordpress.com about how Adobe Photoshop is overused, I am trying to increase the productivity of Xara.

Because, lets be honest. Xara is cheaper and easier to use. Unlike the infameous Adobe Photoshop. (Being a teen I can come to grips with it better than Adobe much faster. Seeing as I am growing up in the computer era)

Please read the argument against Photoshop and back-me up!

CLICK LINK PLEASE ****removed****
    Last edited by steve.ledger; 25 April 2010 at 08:13 PM.

Default Re: Xara Xtreme is better than Adobe Photoshop!

I am not an expert on either programme.
    So why am I posting something?

Well, I hope that someone can then tell me if my understating is correct or not.

From my experience, the programmes are different, surely?
    Or.
    Is it that I can do the drawing aspect, colouring, resize easily etc. in Xara much easier than I can in PhotoShop?

I have tried to draw in PhotoShop but could not make any headway.

Can what ever we draw in Xara be reproduced in PhotoShop?

By the way, no-one needs to convince me how good Xara is.
    Last edited by Rik; 25 April 2010 at 06:18 PM. Reason: Incomplete post.

Featured Artist on Xara Xone . May 2011
    . A Shield . My First Tutorial
    . Bottle Cap . My Second Tutorial on Xara Xone