Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Howdy Folks! I am a newbie [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

I am not a graphics professional and I don't know much about digital graphics. I am working on this site (my hobby project) that explains people about various exercises such as yoga, tai chi and so on...

So, I wanted to create 3D models of people doing these exercises... but I only have this program called Asmetrix Web3D and it seems a little out-of-date [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif[/img] and thats the only one I have.

Anyway, the only thing I can do with WEB3D is choose a model (such as the attached one below) change color, add a coat/suit and so on... but I don't know how to go about making the model do the comlex exercises (making the model stretch his hand out/reaching his feet with his hands/so on...)

Can anyone help me? tell me how to go about doing this? which graphics program to use?

Jack,

Melbourne, Australia ;-)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	man.JPG 
Views:	363 
Size:	11.3 KB 
ID:	16222  

Howdy Folks! I am a newbie [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

I am not a graphics professional and I don't know much about digital graphics. I am working on this site (my hobby project) that explains people about various exercises such as yoga, tai chi and so on...

So, I wanted to create 3D models of people doing these exercises... but I only have this program called Asmetrix Web3D and it seems a little out-of-date [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif[/img] and thats the only one I have.

Anyway, the only thing I can do with WEB3D is choose a model (such as the attached one below) change color, add a coat/suit and so on... but I don't know how to go about making the model do the comlex exercises (making the model stretch his hand out/reaching his feet with his hands/so on...)

Can anyone help me? tell me how to go about doing this? which graphics program to use?