Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 73
  1. #51
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    643

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    Quote Originally Posted by Drwyd View Post
    Hi Chris, I had a play around and this is what I have found:-

    I can import one section of Xara code without too much problem (see code below) but I cannot get rollovers to work in Safari I have no idea how to solve that one.

    Reducing your page size to match the banner before exporting from Xara will give you the correct sizes in the clip element.

    Getting a second section into the code will not be easy, not for me anyway, I don't know enough about Javascript but I suspect it will be just a case of duplicating Javascript code and changing id names.
    Hi Drwyd

    Thanks for that not too sure on the safari issue either my javascript knowledge is even worst than my raw html Going to invest in some book I think and try to stop being so reliant on software I love learning so dont really know why I have never bothered before time is a big one for me at the moment there is always something to do and I am the original 1 man band, working on 4 client sites at the moment and trying to get this new one done in between cant grumble it pays the mortgage at least

    Might just leave it as is for the moment and if it breaks give in and pay WHMCS to intergrate it for me, its only $37 I just cant stand not knowing what the problem is, but I do think it is probably about as good as it gets at the moment.

    I should have used a normal static jpg header and footer it would have taken all of 2 minutes it just didn't look right and I wanted it to flow nicely from main site to script which I believe it does now.

    IE was the biggest issue seen as most people use it, why I have no idea always been a firefox fan personally and have been playing with Chrome recently it just seems a bit "basic".

    THanks again for all the help it is appreciated

    Chris

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3,904

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    Some thoughts.

    Simple footer.
    If you make your footer as a separate design, avoid any rollovers.
    To do so, remove any "mouseover" and "mousedown" layers from your design and make sure you do not use ant pop-up layers.
    The result shoud be that in the exported _files folder there will be no roe.js file. If it is still exported then you have some rollovers or pop-ups.
    The HTML produced this way will have minimum conflicts with your JS rich header design so less manual editing is required.

    Prepare header HTML.
    First step would be to strip all the code that we don't need. I will show it on simple example HTML produced by Xtreme. Your header HTML will contain more tags in the middle but you will not touch them. The parts to delete are the same so you may find them at the beginning and at the end of your page too.
    So here's the example:
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <!-- saved from url=(0020)http://www.xara.com/ -->
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=7"/>
    <meta name="XAR pngs" content="1"/>
    <title>header</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=Windows-1251"/>
    <meta name="Generator" content="Xara HTML filter v.2.2.0.674"/>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="header_htm_files/roe.js"></script>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="header_htm_files/default.css" />
    </head>
    <body style="">
    <!--[if IE]><div class="xr_ap" id="xr_xr" style="width: 794px; height: 1123px; top:0px; left:50%; 
    margin-left: -397px; clip: rect(0px 794px 1123px 0px);"><![endif]-->
    <!--[if !IE]>--><div class="xr_ap" id="xr_xr" style="width: 794px; height: 1123px; top:0px; left:50%; 
    margin-left: -397px; clip: rect(0px, 794px, 1123px, 0px);"><!--<![endif]-->
    <script type="text/javascript">var xr_xr=document.getElementById("xr_xr")</script>
     <img class="xr_ap" src="header_htm_files/0.png" alt="" style="left: 1px; top: -2px; width: 792px; height: 216px;"/>
     <div style="left: 300px; width: 177px; position: absolute; font-size: 10pt; font-family: Arial; text-align: left; top: 73px;">
      <div style="">
       <div class="xr_tl" style="left: 0px; top: -13px;">SEPARATOR</div>
      </div>
     </div>
     <div id="xr_xo0" class="xr_ap" style="left: 0; top: 0; width: 794px; height: 100px; visibility: hidden;">
      <a href="" onclick="return(false);">
      </a>
     </div>
     <div id="xr_xd0"></div>
    </div>
    <!--[if lt IE 7]><script type="text/javascript" src="header_htm_files/png.js"></script><![endif]-->
    <script type="text/javascript">xr_aeh()</script>
    </body>
    </html>
    Remove all the RED fragments as highlighted in this code. You woun't need them.
    The BLUE part is the actual content of your header page. So it will differ from this example. Nevertheless, you can indetify it as it starts immediately after this string:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">var xr_xr=document.getElementById("xr_xr")</script>
    And it ends right before these two strings:
    Code:
    </div>
    <!--[if lt IE 7]><script type="text/javascript" src="header_htm_files/png.js"></script><![endif]-->
    .
    The GREEN part will be used later.

    to be continued...
    Last edited by covoxer; 21 February 2010 at 07:02 PM.
    John.

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3,904

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    Prepare footer HTML.
    As you export your rollover-less footer design, the resulting HTML will look like this:
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <!-- saved from url=(0020)http://www.xara.com/ -->
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=7"/>
    <meta name="XAR pngs" content="1"/>
    <title>footer</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=Windows-1251"/>
    <meta name="Generator" content="Xara HTML filter v.2.2.0.674"/>
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
    <!--
     function xr_rx(){var ww=document.documentElement.clientWidth;
    xr_dx=(ww-parseInt(xr_xr.style.width))/2;var i=-parseInt(xr_xr.style.width)/2;if(xr_dx<0){i-=xr_dx;xr_dx=0;};xr_xr.style.marginLeft=i+"px";document.body.style.backgroundPosition=xr_dx+"px 0px";};
    function xr_nn() {return(true);};
    window.onresize=xr_rx;
    --> </script>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="footer_htm_files/default.css" />
    </head>
    <body style="">
    <!--[if IE]><div class="xr_ap" id="xr_xr" style="width: 794px; height: 1123px; top:0px; left:50%; margin-left: -397px; clip: rect(0px 794px 1123px 0px);"><![endif]-->
    <!--[if !IE]>--><div class="xr_ap" id="xr_xr" style="width: 794px; height: 1123px; top:0px; left:50%; margin-left: -397px; clip: rect(0px, 794px, 1123px, 0px);"><!--<![endif]-->
    <script type="text/javascript">var xr_xr=document.getElementById("xr_xr")</script>
     <img class="xr_ap" src="footer_htm_files/0.png" alt="" style="left: 1px; top: -2px; width: 792px; height: 216px;"/>
     <div style="left: 300px; width: 177px; position: absolute; font-size: 10pt; font-family: Arial; text-align: left; top: 73px;">
      <div style="">
       <div class="xr_tl" style="left: 0px; top: -13px;">SEPARATOR</div>
      </div>
     </div>
    </div>
    <!--[if lt IE 7]><script type="text/javascript" src="footer_htm_files/png.js"></script><![endif]-->
    <script type="text/javascript">xr_rx()</script>
    </body>
    </html>
    Remove the red fragments leaving only the content. It's marked BLUE and can be identified the same way as described for the header HTML.

    To be continued...
    Last edited by covoxer; 21 February 2010 at 07:03 PM.
    John.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3,904

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    Modifying WHMCS header.

    You'll have to place some fragments of your header HTML into the header script as follows:
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    	<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={$charset}" />
    <title>{$companyname} - {$pagetitle}{if $kbarticle.title} - {$kbarticle.title}{/if}</title>
    {if $systemurl}<base href="{$systemurl}" />
    {/if}<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="templates/{$template}/style.css" />
    <script type="text/javascript" src="includes/jscript/jquery.js"></script>
    
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=7"/>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="header_htm_files/roe.js"></script>
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="header_htm_files/default.css" />
    
    </head>
    <body>
    
    <!--[if IE]><div class="xr_ap" id="xr_xr" style="width: 794px; height: 1123px; top:0px; left:50%; margin-left: -397px;"><![endif]-->
    <!--[if !IE]>--><div class="xr_ap" id="xr_xr" style="width: 794px; height: 1123px; top:0px; left:50%; margin-left: -397px;"><!--<![endif]-->
    <script type="text/javascript">var xr_xr=document.getElementById("xr_xr")</script>
     <img class="xr_ap" src="header_htm_files/0.png" alt="" style="left: 1px; top: -2px; width: 792px; height: 216px;"/>
     <div style="left: 300px; width: 177px; position: absolute; font-size: 10pt; font-family: Arial; text-align: left; top: 73px;">
      <div style="">
       <div class="xr_tl" style="left: 0px; top: -13px;">SEPARATOR</div>
      </div>
     </div>
     <div id="xr_xo0" class="xr_ap" style="left: 0; top: 0; width: 794px; height: 100px; visibility: hidden;">
      <a href="" onclick="return(false);">
      </a>
     </div>
     <div id="xr_xd0"></div>
    
    <div class="wrapper">
    
    <img src="templates/{$template}/header.jpg" width="730" height="118" alt="" />
    
    <table class="topnavbar"><tr class="topnavbar"><td><a href="index.php">{$LANG.globalsystemname}</a></td><td><a href="clientarea.php">{$LANG.clientareatitle}</a></td><td><a href="announcements.php">{$LANG.announcementstitle}</a></td><td><a href="knowledgebase.php">{$LANG.knowledgebasetitle}</a></td><td><a href="supporttickets.php">{$LANG.supportticketspagetitle}</a></td><td><a href="downloads.php">{$LANG.downloadstitle}</a></td>{if $loggedin}<td><a href="logout.php">{$LANG.logouttitle}</a></td>{/if}</tr></table>
    
    <p>{if "templates/$template/images/$filename.png"|file_exists}<img src="templates/{$template}/images/{$filename}.png" align="right" alt="" />{/if}
    <span class="heading">{$pagetitle}</span><br />
    {$LANG.globalyouarehere}: {$breadcrumbnav}</p>
    
    {if $loggedin}
    <p align="center" class="clientarealinks"><a href="clientarea.php"><img src="images/clientarea.gif" border="0" hspace="5" align="absmiddle" alt="" />{$LANG.clientareanavhome}</a><a href="clientarea.php?action=details"><img src="images/details.gif" border="0" hspace="5" align="absmiddle" alt="" />{$LANG.clientareanavdetails}</a><a href="clientarea.php?action=products"><img src="images/products.gif" border="0" hspace="5" align="absmiddle" alt="" />{$LANG.clientareaproducts}</a><a href="clientarea.php?action=domains"><img src="images/domains.gif" border="0" hspace="5" align="absmiddle" alt="" />{$LANG.clientareanavdomains}</a><a href="clientarea.php?action=invoices"><img src="images/invoices.gif" border="0" hspace="5" align="absmiddle" alt="" />{$LANG.invoices}</a><a href="supporttickets.php"><img src="images/supporttickets.gif" border="0" hspace="5" align="absmiddle" alt="" />{$LANG.clientareanavsupporttickets}</a><a href="affiliates.php"><img src="images/affiliates.gif" border="0" hspace="5" align="absmiddle" alt="" />{$LANG.affiliatestitle}</a><a href="clientarea.php?action=emails"><img src="images/emails.gif" border="0" hspace="5" align="absmiddle" alt="" />{$LANG.clientareaemails}</a></p>
    {/if}
    The inserted lines are marked red and blue. The blue part is the content of your header HTML as described previously. The red lines you may find in the head and begin of the body of your header HTML. They are all that's left after removing red fragments.

    To be continued...
    John.

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3,904

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    Modifying the footer script.

    Generally you'll have to place the footer HTML content (the blue part) and the green part form the header HTML into the script as follows:
    Code:
    {if $langchange}
    <br />
    <div class="contentbox">{$setlanguage}</div>
    {/if}
    
    <br />
    
    </div>
    
    <div class="xr_ap">
    
     <img class="xr_ap" src="footer_htm_files/0.png" alt="" style="left: 1px; top: -2px; width: 792px; height: 216px;"/>
     <div style="left: 300px; width: 177px; position: absolute; font-size: 10pt; font-family: Arial; text-align: left; top: 73px;">
      <div style="">
       <div class="xr_tl" style="left: 0px; top: -13px;">SEPARATOR</div>
      </div>
     </div>
    
    </div>
    
    </div>
    <!--[if lt IE 7]><script type="text/javascript" src="header_htm_files/png.js"></script><![endif]-->
    <script type="text/javascript">xr_aeh()</script>
    
    </body>
    </html>
    The two RED lines have to be added as shown, they are not present in your HTML pages. So just copy paste them from here.
    The BLUE fragment is the previously prepared content of your footer HTML page.
    The GREEN fragment is taken from your header HTML file.


    That's it.

    Should work now. Also make sure the paths are correct.
    Also note that you don't use the CSS file exported with your footer page.

    Hope it helps.
    Last edited by covoxer; 21 February 2010 at 07:05 PM.
    John.

  6. #56
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    643

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    John

    What can I say thanks so much this must have taken you a while I really appreciate your time and effort, I am going to read everything and digest it then make the changes you have suggested, I am tied up for a few hours with a couple of clients so will post the results later today.

    Once again thanks your a star I am so lucky to be a member here you are all great

    Will post again soon

    Chris

  7. #57
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    643

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    OK again thanks for your time and effort with this one John and everyone else it is appreciated.

    Right I have finally found a few hours today to try and get this finished off, starting at the very beginning of your instruction John and am stumped already ;(

    No matter what I do I cannot get xxp5 to export the footer without the roe.js I have even just put a black rectangle on the page and nothing else and it still shows the javascript file in the exported folder?? What am I missing? Have attached the .xar file and the output in the zip below

    Thanks

    Chris
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #58
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    643

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    OK cannot figure out getting the footer to export without the js file so for the moment have gone back to the default footer.tpl and added in the code as mentioned aboved, have also modified the header as suggested, I think I have followed your instruction to the letter, I was very careful to follow them step by step.

    The header is all working correctly however it is not alligned at the top, as before it is hovering around the middle of the page?

    Thanks

    Chris

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,044

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    Just tested it without the mouseover layer - no roe.js created

  10. #60
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    643

    Default Re: Intergrating Xara code into back end script?

    Hi Drwyd lmao what oh what am I doing wrong lol

    Did you download the zip and use the black rectangle only? If so where did you find the mouseover lol I didn't put one in, banging my head against a brick wall today, so far everything I have touched this morning has gone pear shaped lol good job I have a sense of humour.

    This is the first time I have been able to pick this back up been soooooooo busy just starting to calm down a bit now but still have loads of site updates to do for easter, I am running round trying to get this site finished before the end of March, Google sent me a lovely £80 adwords voucher but I have to use it before the end of the month lol

    Anyway enough rambling thanks for chiming back in on this I appreciate it

    Chris

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •