Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default How to build tab panel

I'm new to using the website creation features. In fact, this will be the first site I've authored. I've been through the tutorial and have tried popup layers attached to a button and several other features. (I should mention that I've used Xtreme for about two years, but only for illustrations.)

My question is: what's a good way to build a simple tab panel? What I mean by that is a panel down on the body of a page that gives the viewer choices like "Product Description", "Specifications" and "Warranty Information". They're so commonly used, I thought it would be a basic element of the feature set. If it is, I haven't found it.

Using layers seems a little awkward -- and I'm concerned that they might cause problems when viewed with different browsers. I suppose I could have each tab call a separate page and just have all the static elements duplicated on each. I just need to convince myself that it's a good way.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Default Re: How to build tab panel

Hi Contours,

What program of Xara are you using? Xtreme4, Xtreme5, XWD?

Also, there are template files that should have something vertically down the side you could adapt to your use.
    Ed......:-)

All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you.
    -Gandalf (from Lord of the Rings) - Xara s/w - Xara Designer Pro X11

Xtreme 5

I'll take a closer look at the vertical button panels. I guess I assumed they were for navigating to pages.

Karateed

What program of Xara are you using? Xtreme4, Xtreme5, XWD?
    Users software is no shown in their profile. All new users must fill this in and any current members can complete theirs by editing their profile
    Example, view my profile top right.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Egg

Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor