Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Question Color Fill Line Drawing XaraXtreme 4

I am new to Xara although I have had it for a while I am renewing my artistic ventures. Any how, I recently finished a line drawing of a dog as part of a dog tutorial. It is composed of several line segments but I can not figure out a way how to fill the drawing with a color. The image is closed. I have tried to convert the lines to a shape but that hasn't worked. I would appreciate any help.

Also, I know there are several workbooks. Is there a series that will take me through ALL the Xara features? Thanks in advance.

Dave

Default Re: Color Fill Line Drawing XaraXtreme 4

Hi Dave, if your line is not connected you will see a message in the status bar telling you this.
    If it is connected the message will show this too. When all lines are connected, the shape will automatically fill with colour (default is black).
    If you can post your .xar file, we can see if there's a problem.
    Saludos,
    Bob.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	status.png 
Views:	273 
Size:	9.6 KB 
ID:	66849  
    ** Detailed "Create A Spinning Logo Tutorial" is available in .pdf format for download at this link **
    Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read. Groucho Marx.

Thanks, I will attach the file for your review.

Dave
    Attached Files Attached Files

Hi Dave, Welcome to TG.

I'm afraid none of your lines are joined, yes they 'touch' but they are not joined to create a single closed path which will allow a fill.

To help you understand, please review this Video tutorial from Egg: